A Vintage Tag for the Everything Vintage Hop

Standard

Welcome to the Everything Vintage Hop. There is an awesome group of ladies here and I hope you have fun hopping along the way with each and everyone of us. This is a 2-Day hop and each day will have different projects. Day one is Simply Vintage Tags and I hope you check each one out very closely because one lucky winner will be getting all of them along with an awesome Floral Spray from Mai in addition to the My Memories Digital Software. Whew that was a mouthful… Now how’s that for a GRAND PRIZE!!! Fab isnt it?!!

I want to thank Monica -http:// scraps2treasure.blogspot.com  for letting me share in this hop.

I was very excited to do this project because i LOVE everything vintage! Maybe it is my age!   Lol!

You should  have just come from: Mai – www.scrapnpretty.blogspot.com   if so, then you are on the right track..so sit back and enjoy hopping~

I always get inspired from Tim Holtz’s products.  I have used several on this tag.

I used his Walnut Stain distress ink around the edges and one of his metal spinners in the middle of the flower.

I also have used his ticket dye and stamp set to make the  ticket .  I then took thick clear embossing powder to add dimension.  I think using several ribbons adds a romantic touch!

I hope you have enjoyed this and I want to thank you for taking the time to stop by!

A vintage tag

Your next stop is:

Gina – http://californiascrappin-gcinderella21.blogspot.com/

Thanks for hopping with me!  If you have any comments please feel free to let me know, I enjoy reading them!

20 responses »

Leave a Reply

